APPLY FOR 2023 – 2024


Mahatma Gandhi Premier League (MPL) 2022

MPL was conducted in our college ground from 25th April 2022. One match was played from 4:30pm to 6:30 pm on the weekdays and 2 matches on the Weekend that happened from 8:30am to 10:00am and 4:30pm to 6:30pm in the evening. The tournament had both league and knockout stage just the way it’s conducted in the IPL. 6 teams contested in the league stage named as the following: Doomsday Lions, Powerhitters, Rising Rhinos, Evergreen, Spartans 11 and Trail Blazers, out of which 4 teams Spartans 11, Evergreen, Powerhitters and Rising Rhinos entered the playoffs to reach the knockout stage of the tournament. After a tough battle, Powerhitters led by Mr. Aravind, and Rising Rhinos led by Mr. Navaneeth have played the finals, on the 8th of June 2022. Finally, Powerhitters won the tournament. After all the matches over prize distribution ceremony happened with Chief guest Dr. Subhash Chadra Parija, Dr. Karthikeyan P, Dr. Seetesh Ghose & Dr. Padmavathi S. They awarded the prize winners.