APPLY FOR 2023 – 2024


Intra-college Pharmacology quiz competition – 2015

The department of Pharmacology has been routinely organizing quiz competition every year since 2011 for undergraduates both intra and inter college. All the competition conducted so far has been a success because of the enthusiastic participation of the students. This time we conducted an intracollege quiz competition on October 15th 2015. Organizing chairperson was our HOD, Dr Manimekalai K. Organizing Secretary was Dr Mirunalini R, Assistant Professor of Pharmacology.

The students of MBBS II year to final year and inters were eligible to participate. Preliminary round to select the finalist was conducted on October 13th in the department of Pharmacology. Questions for the prelims were contributed by all the faculties in our department. There were 13 teams (2 participants per team) for the prelims from which 5 teams were selected for finals.

The quiz master for this year was Dr Kingshuk Lahon, Professor of Pharmacology, Dr Padmavathi S, Associate Professor of Pharmacology and Dr Sudarcodi R Assistant Professor of Pharmacology. There were 7 different rounds for the finalists. The audiences were also involved by keeping separate audience round for which they responded well.

At the end, the team consisting of J Karthik from IX sem and N Sakthivel from V sem won the first place and received a cash prize of Rs 3000. The 2nd by NandhiniMunirathinam from VII sem and Dhivya V from VII sem received cash prize of Rs 2000/- & 3rd by Mohammed Muzamil.S and M Raghavendra Surya Prakash received cash prize of Rs.1000/- Consolation prizes were given to Allwyn Rayalu and C Adithyan (interns) for fourth place and V Balachandran DV Rangarajan from VII sem for fifth place.