APPLY FOR 2023 – 2024



The Deanery of Research, Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth in association with the Scientific and Academic Fora of the constituent colleges of SBV organised “SBV RESEARCH DAYS – 2019” which was held on 26th, 27th and 28th November 2019. It was an opportunity for the SBV faculty, postgraduates and PhD students for sharing their scientific knowledge and presented their work at an elite gathering and won recognition and cash prizes.

The programme included Intra-Collegiate Poster & Podium competition for Postgraduate students and Ph.Ds. of Medicine, Dental, Nursing, CIDRF, CYTER, CMTER, & Allied Health Sciences of SBV based on their research work (PG Dissertation & Ph.D thesis). Also, there was an SBV Faculty Podium Competition for the faculty research done at SBV.

It was held at College Block, MGMCRI. A panel of expert judges from SBV and other Health institutes in Pondicherry judged the various events. Cash awards were given for the Best 3 presentations – 1st prize Rs 10000/-, 2nd prize – Rs 5000/- and 3rd Prize – Rs 3000/-.

Prof. Subhash Chandra Parija, our Honourable Vice-chancellor, SBV inaugurated the SBV Research Days 2019 on 26th November 2019 at 2 PM, B.C. ROY Hall, College Block, MGMCRI.           

The Intra-Collegiate Postgraduate Poster Competition was held on two consecutive days on 26th & 27th November 2019 between 9 am to 1 pm at Ground Floor Foyer, College Block, MGMCRI. There were 8 sets of judges from different constituent colleges of SBV. A total of 100 Post Graduate students participated out of which 60 were from MGMCRI, 7 from IGIDS, 5 from KGNC & 28 from SSSMCRI. The 8 sets of judges were Dr Ramanathan ( General Surgery), Dr. Manimegalai (Pharmacology), Dr. Srikanth (Opthalmology), Dr KN Jha (Opthalmology), Dr Karthikeyan (ENT), Dr. Soundara Rajan (Pediatrics), Dr. S. Sowmya (Pathology), Dr. Abhijit Boratane (Community Medicine), Dr. Senthil Coumary (Obstetrics and Gynaecology), Dr. Jeneth Berlin Raj (Physiology), Dr Pramodhini ( Microbiology), Dr. Vijayasundaram (ENT), Dr Manoharan (IGIDS), Dr. Jagat Reddy ( IGIDS), Prof C. Geetha (KGNC) and Mrs. S. Prabavathy(KGNC).

The winners of the Intra Collegiate PG Poster Competition were – 1st place was won by Dr. Monisha Sundararajan (Anaesthesiology- MGMCRI), 2nd by Dr. Preethi (General Surgery -MGMCRI), 3rd place by Mrs. Iniyaval ( Nursing). The cash awards for this event was given from the amount of Rs 3.5 Lakhs fund donated by Dr G Subramaniam to encourage the student’s research activity.

The top 10 best posters were selected for Intra Collegiate Postgraduate Podium presentation which was held on 28th November 2019, 9.30 am – 12 pm at Ground Floor Lecture Hall, College Block, MGMCRI. The judges were Dr. Palanivel (Community Medicine –JIPMER), Prof. Thomas Kurian (General Medicine -PIMS), Dr. Jonathan Daniel (MGPGI) and Prof. Sasi (VMCON). The winners of the Intra Collegiate PG Podium Competition were – 1st place was won by Dr. C. Gayathri (IGIDS), 2nd place by Dr. Monisha Sundararajan (Anaesthesiology- MGMCRI) and 3rd place by Mrs. Iniyaval (KGNC). Special prizes were given to Dr. Jeremy (Paediatrics -SSSMCRI) and Mrs. Daisy precilla (CIDRF).

The SBV Faculty Podium Competition was held on 26th November 2019, 2-00 to 4.00 pm in B.C. Roy Hall, College Block, MGMCRI. 17 abstracts were obtained, which were sent to 3 external experts and a total of 10 faculty abstracts were accepted for the presentation. The judges for the podium competition were Dr Anil Purthy (Community Medicine – PIMS), Dr Swathika (MGPGI) and Prof. A. Maria Therese (Mother Theresa PG and Research Institute of Health Sciences). The top 3 winners of the SBV Faculty Podium Competition were Dr. Valentina (Microbiology – MGMCRI), Dr. Saurabh Shrivastava (Community Medicine – SSSMCRI),  Dr Sukanto Sarkar ( Psychiatry- MGMCRI).  Special prizes were given to Dr. Jananni Muthu (Periodontology – IGIDS) and Ms. Nandhini (KGNC) Prof Frederic Landy, Director, French Institute of Pondicherry was the chief guest for the Valedictory function held on 28th November 2019 and distributed the cash awards to the winners. He appreciated the enthusiasm of the participants and the efforts of organisers in their moto to promote research. During this event faculty with a good number and also with high quality of publications were acknowledged. Cash awards and certificates were also given to the guides and students, who have done the ICMR – Short term students projects for the year 2018. Certificate of appreciation was given to all faculty who have done patents and copyrights. Prof Subhash Chandra Parija, Vice-chancellor, SBV presided the Valedictory function. Prof C Adithan, Dean Research – SBV, Dr R. Kannan President SAF, MGMCRI were also present.