ACADEMIC COUNCIL (Reconstituted in 2018)

The Academic Council (AC) of Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth is reconstituted in October 2018 as per the UGC (Institutions Deemed to be Universities) Regulations 2016 which was registered by Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth on 20th April 2017, after the due approval from the UGC. This will come into effect from November 2018.

POSITION	MEMBERS
CHAIRMAN	Prof. Subhash Chandra Parija Vice-Chancellor, SBV. vc@sbvu.ac.in
DEANS OF FACULTY	Prof. Ananthakrishnan N Dean of Faculty, SBV, n.ananthk@gmail.com Prof.C.Adithan Dean - Research, SBV, deanresearch@sbvu.ac.in Prof. M. Ravishankar Dean - MGMCRI. dean@mgmcri.ac.in Prof. Sukumaran A Dean - SSSMCRI. dean@sssmcri.ac.in Prof. Saravana Kumar R Principal, IGIDS, saravanakumarr@igids.ac.in Prof. Renuka K Principal, KGNC, principal@kgnc.ac.in
HEADS OF THE DEPARTMENTS	Dr.Sumathy Sundar, Director, Centre for Music Therapy Education & Research, CMTER musictherapy@mgmcri.ac.in Dr.Ananda Balayogi Bhavanani, Director, Centre for Yoga Therapy Education & Research, CYTER yoga@mgmcri.ac.in Prof.Chandra Philip X, Head , Department of Anatomy anatomy@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Sumati S, Head, Department of Biochemistry biochemistry@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Jenath Berlin Raj, Head, Department of Physiology physiology@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Sowmya, Head, Department of Pathology pathology@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof. Joshy M.Easow, Head, Department of Microbiology joshymeasow@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Manimekalai K, Head, Department of Pharmacology pharmacology@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Satish Kumar, Head, Department of Forensic Medicine fm@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Abjith Boratane. Head, Department of Community Medicine. cm@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof. Lokesh S. Head, Department of General Medicine medicine@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Ganesh Babu C.P, Head, Department of General Surgery surgery@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Syed Habeebullah, Head, Department of OBGY obgy@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Soundararajan, Head, Department of Peadiatrics paediatrics@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Krishnagopal R Head, Department of Orthopaedics ortho@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Srikanth K. Head, Department of Ophthalmology srikanthk@mgmcri.ac.in Prof.P.Karthikeyan Head, Department of ENT ent@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof.Srikanth, Head, Department of Dermatology dvl@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof. Pajanivel R. Head, Department of Respiratory Medicine tbcd@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof. Siva Prakash B. Head, Department of Psychiatry psychiatry@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof. Hemanth Kumar. Head, Department of Anaesthesiology anaesthesiology@mgmcri.ac.in

Dr. Padhmini Head i/c, Department of Radio-diagnosis radiology@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof. Amirtha Ganesh Head, Department of Cardiology cardiology@mgmcri.ac.in

Dr.Mossadeq A. Head, Department of Urology urology@mgmcri.ac.in

Dr.Seethesh Ghose Professor, Department of OBGY and Vice Principal (Curriculum), MGMCRI vp@mgmcri.ac.in

Dr.Murugesan S. In-Charge, Department of Neurology neurology@mgmcri.ac.in

Dr.Prateesh Ravindaran, Head, Department of Neuro-Surgery neurosurgery@mgmcri.ac.in

Dr.Sathyanarayana Reddy K Head, Department of Radiation Oncology ksreddy@mgmcri.ac.in

PROFESSORS OTHER		
THAN THE HEADS OF		
THE DEPARTMENTS		

Prof.Tirou Aroul S

Professor of General Surgery & Head, Department of Accident & Emergency Medicine, MGMCRI dymsems@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof. Joseph Philip Raj Professor of Urology, MGMCRI josephphiliprajs@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof. Shantha Devi. A
Professor of Oral Pathology, IGIDS.
santhadevya@gmail.com

Prof.Sumathy P. Professor of Child Health Nursing, KGNC sumathyp@kgnc.ac.in

Dr. Viswambar Associate Professor and Head of Respiratory Medicine, SSSMCRI

Prof. Karthika JeyaKumar Professor and Head of Microbiology, SSSMCRI. Jayakumarkarthika900@gmail.com

Prof. Chitra Professor and Head of Physiology, SSSMCRI physiology@sssmcri.ac.in

Prof. Uma A.N
Principal i/c, Faculty of Allied Health Sciences
vpahs@sbvu.ac.in

Prof. Gopalakrishnan Professor of ENT, MGMCRI ent@mgmcri.ac.in

Prof. Srirangaraj S Controller of Examinations, SBV coe@sbvu.ac.in

TWO ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS OTHER THAN THE HEADS OF THE DEPARTMENTS

Dr. Siva Ranganathan Green Associate Professor of General Medicine, MGMCRI medicine@mgmcri.ac.in

	Dr. Sateesh Associate Professor of Anatomy, MGMCRI anatomy@mgmcri.ac.in
TWO ASSIASTANT PROFESSORS	Dr. Jagan Mohan R Assistant Professor in Pharmacology, MGMCRI jagan@mgmcri.ac.in
	Ms. Sheryn Nithya Assistant Professor of Nursing, KGNC info@kgnc.ac.in
PERSONS AMONG EDUCATIONALIST OF REPUTE NOMINATED BY THE VICE-CHANCELLOR	Prof. O.P. Kalra Vice-Chancellor, Pandit Bhagwat Dayal Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak, Haryana Opkalra1@yahoo.com
(EXTERNAL EXPERTS)	Prof.S.P.Thyagarajan Professor of Eminence and Dean-Research, Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education, (DU) Chennai. sptrajansrmc@gmail.com
	Prof. Ashok Kumar Sharma Director Professor of Radio diagnosis and Imaging Govind Ballabh Pant Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research (GIPMER), Noida Drashoksharmac10@gmail.com
	Prof.V.S. Negi Head of the department of Clinical Immunology JIPMER, Pondicherry. Vsnegi22@yahoo.co.in
NON TEACHING STAFF	Mrs. Asha Suresh Babu General Manager (Admin.), SBV ashasb2005@gmail.com
	Shri. Ponnurangam E Deputy Controller of Examinations, SBV coe@sbvu.ac.in
	Dr. Rajan V.R Librarian, SBV library@mgmcri.ac.in
NON MEMBER SECRETARY	Dr.A.R. Srinivasan Registrar, SBV registrar@sbvu.ac.in